EF SEB LU logo

Selection procedure

The best papers in an individual section and the best presentations are selected by the evaluation committees (consisting of at least three members), composed of the past winners in individual SBC sections, and representatives of various faculties and the business community.

The conference is chaired by Associate Professor Maja Makovec Brenčič PhD from the University of Ljubljana, School of Economics and Business. The evaluation committees will select the top entries a maximum of 3 nominees for each competition section. All finalists will present their work at the 9th SBC on 8th March 2012.

During their presentations, they will be granted another 50% of points for the presentation, which will be added to the points awarded for the previous paper evaluation. The winners of the 2012 SBC individual section will be determined by the total sum of the points awarded.

Additional Information

To top of page