EF SEB LU logo

Academic Calendar & Grading System

Academic calendar 2023/2024

ECTS & grading system

The European Credit Transfer and Accumulation System (ECTS) is a standard for comparing the study performance of higher education students across the European Union. ECTS credits present the value allocated to a certain course and describe the quantity of work each course requires from a student.

Grade 10 = exceptional knowledge without or with negligible faults ECTS = A
Grade 9 = very good knowledge with some minor faults ECTS = B
Grade 8 = good knowledge with certain faults ECTS = C
Grade 7 = solid knowledge but with several faults ECTS = D
Grade 6 = knowledge only meets minimal criteria ECTS = E
Grade 5 = knowledge does not meet minimal criteria ECTS = F
To top of page